The 2010 DJ Techonology Winners Announced

July 21, 2010

Its with great pleasure that we bring you the 2010 DJ Awards Techonology winners:

Best DJ Turntable Budget
* Stanton T92 USB

Best DJ Turntable Hi-end
* Stanton STR8-150
Best USB Turntable
* Pro-Ject Debut III
Best CD Decks Budget
* Pioneer CDJ-350
Best 2-Channel Mixer Hi-end
* Pioneer DJM 350
Best CD Decks Hi-end
* Pioneer CDJ-2000
Best 2-Channel Mixer Budget
* Stanton M.207
Best 3-Channel Mixer Budget
* Stanton SMX.311
Best Drum Sequencer
* FXpansion – Guru

Best 3-Channel Mixer Hi-end
* Rane Empath
Best 4-Channel Mixer Budget
* Stanton RM.416

Best 4-Channel Mixer Hi-end
* Pioneer DJM 800
Best Club Mixer Budget
* Ecler Compact 5

Best Club Mixer Hi-end
* Pioneer DJM 2000
Best Headphones Budget
* Sennheiser HD-205
Best Pro DJ Controller Budget
* Hercules DJ Console
Best Pro DJ Controller Hi-end
* Stanton SCS 1D/1M
Best Controller/Mixer/Soundcard Hybrid
* Allen&Heath Xone:4D
Best iPod DJ Controller
* Denon DN-HD2500
Best Amp Emulation
* NI – Guitar Rig 4
Best Headphones Hi-end
* Monster Beats by DR.DRE
* Pioneer HDJ-2000 [DJ Winner]
Best Production Sequencer
* Ableton – Live 8
Best Virtual Instrument Pack
* IK Multimedia – Total Workstation
Best Studio Controller
* Euphonix – Artist Pack
Best Plug-in Pack
* Sonnox – Elite Pack

Best Virtual Synthesizer Pack
* Native Instruments –Komplete 6
Best Audio Restoration Software
* Sonnox – Restore
Best Mastering Suite
* Sonnox – Elite Pack
Best Performance Software
* Ableton – Live 8
Best DSP Bundle
* TC Electronic – Powercore
Best Audio Editor
* Steinberg – Wavelab PC Winner
* Bias – Peak ProXT Mac Winner
Best Elliptical Cartridge Budget
* Stanton 680 E V3 Winner
Best Elliptical Cartridge Hi-end
* Ortofon Concorde GOLD
Best Spherical Cartridge Budget
* Ortofon OM PRO S
Best Spherical Cartridge Hi-end
* Ortofon Serato S120

Best Free Plug-in: Live Cut from MDSP
Most Innovative Plug-in: Speakerphone from AudioEase
Most Innovative DJ Technology Mixed In Key
Best build-in Plugin Set Logic Pro
Best Native Mastering EQ: Neon HR from PSP Audio
Best Native Mastering Compressor: MasterComp from PSP Audio
Best Tube Emulation SPL TwinTube
Best Tape Emulation PSP VintageWarmer 2
Best Transient Modulation Sonnox Transmod
Best Vocal Plugin Pack Antares Avox Bundle
Best Dynamic Plugin Sonnox Dynamic
Best Vintage EQ Emulation PSP Audio
Best Vintage Comp/Lim Emu. Waves Hybrid
Best Enhancer Plugin SPL Vitalizer


Nominees for The 2010 DJ Awards @ Pacha Ibiza

June 14, 2010

The Theme for the 2010 DJ Awards is Water.

“Water is life, yet the world is running dry. The amount of drinkable water on earth is tiny and shortages are growing with alarming numbers. We therfore urge you to join us and the water-preserving movement www.onedrop.org

Here are the Nominees for The 2010 DJ Awards @ Pacha Ibiza
Voting will be open from the 12th of July 2010 to the 16th of August 2010

To vote click here

Bob Sinclar
David Guetta
Erick Morillo
Laidback Luke
Roger Sanchez
Sebastian Ingrosso
Steve Angello

Carl Cox
Cristian Varela
Jeff Mills
Marco V
Ricardo Villalobos
Richie Hawtin
Sven Vath

Above & Beyond
Armin Van Buuren
Ferry Corsten
Gareth Emery
Markus Schulz
Paul Van Dyk

Progressive House

D-Nox & Beckers
Eric Prydz
Hernan Cattaneo
John Dahlback
John Digweed
Lee Burridge
Nick Warren
Sander Kleinenberg

Electro House
Benny Benassi
Fedde Le Grand
James Zabiela
Mark Knight
Sander Van Doorn
Eddie Halliwell

Tech House
Joris Voorn
Layo & Bushwacka
Paul Woolford
Radio Slave
Steve Lawler

Adam Beyer
Guy Gerber
Loco Dice
Matthias Tanzmann
Michael Mayer
Steve Bug

Deep House
Ben Watt
Charles Webster
Francois Kevorkian
Kevin Yost
Milton Jackson

Gui Boratto
Marcel Dettmann
Riva Starr
Seth Troxler

Best Newcomer
Alan Fitzpatrick
Anderson Noise
Tim Green
Wolfgang Gartner

International DJ
Armin Van Buuren
Carl Cox
David Guetta
Erick Morillo
Paul Van Dyk
Richie Hawtin
Sven Väth

Downtempo & Eclectic
DJ Ravin
Gilles Peterson
Jose Padilla
Mixmaster Morris
Nightmares on Wax
Rob da Bank
Thievery Corporation

Psychedelic Trance
Ace Ventura
Infected Mushroom
Liquid Soul
Perfect Stranger

Awards To Be Announced (TBA)
Dance Nation of the Year
Outstanding Dedication
Outstanding Achievement
Lifetime Achievement
International Festival

To vote click here


About The DJ Awards

June 2, 2010

In 1998 the very first DJ Awards was conceived by Jose Pascual, a legendary figure noted for organising groundbreaking events held in Ibiza, and Lenny Ibizarre, a well known DJ/Producer & Record Label Owner.

The DJ Awards was created to recognise and celebrate the talents of the greatest DJ’s. The fundamental philosophy of the DJ Awards is not that of a competition, as we are dealing with an art form whose merits are purely subjective and therefore there is no best. Rather the DJ Awards focuses on the celebration of the electronic dance music scene, and seeks to let the world know that the art of DJ’ing is a respected craft with world-wide impact. This annual event is the only international DJ awards ceremony to be held in Ibiza which becomes the dance music capital of the world, during the summer months. It is also one of the longest running award ceremonies in the world, whilst enviably still retaining the same ethos as it did when it first started; to honour and celebrate DJs and individuals who have influenced dance music across the globe.

Categories & Nominees

The DJ Awards each year launch via their website a wide selection of categories and nominees which constantly reflect the evolving electronic dance music scene. The various categories celebrate musical talents and productions, which often are groundbreaking on the dance floors of all the major clubs worldwide. All of the nominees in these categories are recommended by a panel of professionals who represent a wide cross section of the electronic dance music industry; media, DJ agencies, technology manufactures, producers, promoters, and of course the DJs themselves. This panel selects the nominees annually and, upon their announcement, the public then ultimately votes for the final winners. These winners are then presented with their award at a grand ceremony held at Ibiza’s most stylish nightclub Pacha. The most celebrated DJ’s worldwide have won awards from Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, Paul Van Dyk, Erick Morillo, Sven Väth, Carl Cox, David Guetta, Bob Sinclar and Ferry Corsten amongst many others.

The Mascot – Snuffy

The DJ Awards have a mascot, called Snuffy, which is a cross between that famous symbol associated with acid house music the “Smiley” and a little green man. The little alien was chosen to bridge the mundane world of everyday life with that of infinite intergalactic possibilities through the tuning of consciousness. While there are excellent chances that there is life out there in Space there is also almost no possibility to reach beyond our solar system. Through morphogenetic fields of intelligence, a connection can be made, and the DJ Awards are of the firm belief that, when everything is just right, the power of electronic dance music can propel a shamanic force that can lift the sum of consciousness of the people under the spell of the DJ.

The Award – Kryptonite

The DJ Awards Trophy is a piece of green kryptonite. The word kryptonite embodies Crypto (The code and mystery of life) and Nite (The nightlife and its culture). This draws together the sense of adventure and surprise that lies ahead as the sun begins to set and the children of the night spring to life. We have no better explanation for this than Hausman’s famous quote: “Life is not a riddle to be solved, but a mystery to be experienced”



June 2, 2010

The DJ Awards On-line community is presently undergoing some structural changes.

Thank you for your patience.


The DJ Awards Blog Launch

June 2, 2010